Saturday, March 24, 2007


Micronesia, means "small islands" and is the collective name given to the two thousand, tiny, tropical islands, scattered over an area of more than three million square miles of the Pacific Ocean, between Hawaii and The Philippines. (Some islands are so small they do not appear on many world maps).
The eight, main island groups, that form Micronesia include: Guam, The Republic of Palau (Belau), The Marianas, Pohnpei, Yap, Truk (Chuuk), The Marshall Islands and Kosrae. Each island group has its own unique cultures, language, history and attractions
Well, here is where we are at, look for the Northern Mariana Islands. A good overview of the whole area. ........GED......

No comments: